Eagle Creek

Volunteer Fire Department 

Department History


Contact Us

In November, 1989, a meeting was held at New Concord Baptist Church to form a fire department in the Eagle Creek Community.  Through the efforts of Terry Huff, with assistance from Bud Watts and Guy Slayden, Eagle Creek Volunteer Fire Department was formed.

The department was officially recognized and certified by the Alabama Forestry service on January 1990.

The original officers were:

Terry Huff Chief
Diane Hall Secretary
Eugene Huff, 
Roger Pasley,
James Montgomery, Bobby Haggerty,
Horace Moran
Board of Directors
Leonard McKelvey,
Scotty McKelvey, Wendall Huff
Building Committee


Ray Pritchard donated 1 acre of land for the fire station.  This site is located in the center of the fire district, and is the home of Station 1.


Paul Brewer donated 1/2 acre of land for Station 2 in 2005.  It is located at 90 Old Shepard Road.




Questions or comments about this website should be sent to



This page was last updated on April 10, 2014 .

Copyright 2003, Eagle Creek Volunteer Fire Department